Mar. 25: Pray with Pope Francis at 7:00am

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 7:00am EST

The National Council of Churches and the World Council of Churches invite you to join in this global prayer event:

Pope Francis invites all Christians to join together in praying the Lord’s Prayer: On Wednesday, March 25, on the feast of the Annunciation, Pope Francis invites “the Heads of the Churches and the leaders of every Christian community, together with all Christians of the various confessions, to invoke the Almighty, the omnipotent God, to recite at the same time the prayer that Jesus, our Lord, taught us. In these trying days, while humanity trembles due to the thread of the pandemic, I would like to propose to all Christians that together we lift our voices towards Heaven,” he said.

We invite you to join with Christians around the world in praying the Lord’s Prayer together on Wednesday, March 25 at 7:00 AM ET US (12:00 PM Rome time), 6:00 AM Central US, and at 12:00 noon in your own time zone. Please spread the word through your own networks and social media.